• Share/Bookmark

Different types of Australian visa

July 21st, 2010

There are different types of Australian visa which can be availed by a person desiring to immigrate to Australia.

The important criterion which is important for immigrating to Australia is the vocational skills of the applicant, health condition, age, and the financial condition.

The migrants fall broadly into two categories- The migration and The Humanitarian Program

In the first category Australian Visa is issued to people who possess skills which come under the vocation list which the state deems will be required by the country and can contribute to the Australian economy.

Therefore persons possessing skills which have been listed by the immigration officials have a greater chance of obtaining an Australian Visa. The selections are done on these criteria and sex, religion and creed are seldom a deciding factor. Visa can also be given to persons who want to invest and start business in Australia or are desirous of doing trade in Australia.

The Skilled migrants is divided into five categories-

Migrants with independent skills
•    Person possessing skills as mentioned in the immigration document.
•    Age must not exceed more than 45 years

Skilled Migrant – Australian Linked
•    Migrants who have relatives who are permanent citizens of Australia and are willing to sponsor the migrant
•    Age , educational qualifications and knowledge of English are important factors which can decide approval or rejection.

Distinguished Talent
•    Persons who has made a name in the field of  arts or  sports .
Employer Nominated Migrant
•    Prospective migrants can be sponsored by employers for skills which are not available in Australia

Regional Sponsored Migration Scheme
•    An Australian citizen can sponsor a migrant if he lives in a remote location, away from the municipal limits.

Apart from these , the rest of the immigration comes under the second part of the immigration program. Members of families who once were residents of Australia but were separated for different reasons can also seek Australian Visa for unification with their family members. Citizens of New Zealand can also immigrate to Australia. The person desiring to have a Family Migrant Australian Visa must have a responsible relative who is willing to sponsor him. Aged relatives, parents or children who are unable to support themselves can apply for this visa. Under the Family stream sections 32000 migrants will be allowed to migrate.  The person will not be assessed for his skills and language proficiency but he may have to undergo a medical check up for confirming his health status as per Australian laws.

A special category has been created for persons who desire to start a business in Australia. They have also been given certain privileges. Business migrants are issued a temporary Australian visa for a period of 4 years in which the person can stabilize his business and later ask for a permanent resident status. The aim of Business visa is to permanently settle successful business owners in Australia. Investors, Business owners, Executives can seek visa under Business skills category. Highly skilled business migrants who are sponsored by the State or Territory government can be provided permanent visa. Such type of Visa is known as Business talent Visa.


13 Responses to “Different types of Australian visa”

  1. WP Themes says:

    Nice dispatch and this helped me alot in my college assignement. Gratefulness you for your information.

  2. wow gold guide says:

    thanks for the points , i’d love to follow your weblog as usually as i can.use a wonderful day~

  3. 22 inch car rims says:

    wats up man hows it going

  4. Yahoo! Review says:

    Thank you for this blog post, it was a great read.

  5. Playground says:

    Thank yo very much for this awesome article. I¡¯ve read your articles for a decent time now, and they are always getting better

  6. Backlinks says:

    I Too Like the Blog here. Keep up all the work. I too love to blog. This is great everyone sharing opinions :)

  7. Tiffany Blue says:

    Very creative, one of the nicer sites I have seen today. Keep up the great work.

  8. Tyson F. Gautreaux says:

    yea nice Work :D

  9. Gennifer Cooley says:

    Great info presented.

  10. Guide on How to Fix Dll Errors says:

    Advantageously, the article is actually the sweetest topic on this related issue. I concur with your conclusions and will thirstily look forward to your coming updates. Just saying thanks will not just be enough, for the phenomenal lucidity in your writing. I will immediately grab your rss feed to stay privy of any updates.

  11. Searscard says:

    Bless you for this important really good page; this is the variety of subject that prevents me though out the day.We’ve always heard been wanting around to your webpage immediately after I noticed about them from a friend and was pleased when I was in a position to locate it just after looking out for a while. Becoming a enthusiastic blogger, I’m happy to find out other people taking gumption and adding to towards the neighborhood. I just needed to opinion to exhibit my understanding for your personal publish as it is quite telling, and lots of copy writers do not get the credit they deserve. I’m positive I’ll be back again and will deliver a few of my friends.

  12. Woodrow Seagroves says:

    I see really quite a few blogs which appear interesting and really worth a read. There’s absolutely nothing worse than browsing through endless blah blah sites just to locate a few which keep your attention. Thanks. Great job!

  13. make money online says:

    Hey im from germany and my english isnt that amazing, but i was able to realize every sentence of your post. Im searching english blogs to make my english better and im very euphoric to eventually find a journal, which speakes clear and organized english that i can translate. Greetz from Germany!